Matt, Kelly, & Hannah

  • Our family Matt, Kelly and Hannah
  • Kayaking in Lake Placid
  • Matt at the Atlanta Braves stadium
  • Kelly and her sister riding bikes in the Tour de Pink
  • Meeting beluga whales at the Georgia Aquarium
  • Kayaking with Matt’s family
  • Big smiles with Rebel
  • Relaxing on Christmas
  • Hiking in Zion National Park
  • Matt with his brothers, their babies and Hannah
  • Our sweet Annie
  • Checking out a ride on the boardwalk
  • Family time in Canyonlands National Park, Utah
  • Easter with Grandma and Opa!
  • Snuggling with Shea
  • First of many family trips to Disney World
  • Celebrating St. Patrick’s Day
  • Riding bikes in Ohio
  • Christmas memories with Kelly’s sister and our niece
  • Charity walk with Matt’s family
Click here to contact this family


We don't take lightly that the decision you are about to make is a monumental one. We are so grateful that you are taking the time to get to know us as you prepare to make that decision. We have been together since 2006 and our dreams for our future have always included having a big family. We have loved becoming parents to our daughter and we want nothing more than to grow our family through adoption. We both grew up in tight-knit families and we are still very close to them today. We want to give your child the type of stable, safe home that we both grew up in- a home full of unconditional love, learning, kindness, and fun. We plan to instill the values of honesty, respect, and hard work in our child. We look forward to every part of parenthood from celebrating milestones, teaching them to ride a bike and, yes, even to changing their diapers!

As parents, we believe in having open and honest conversations with a child about adoption from an early age. We plan to honor and respect your relationship to your child and talk about you and your family. We are comfortable with whatever level of openness you would like to have including exchanging pictures, phone calls, emails or in-person visits.

We hope that you can get to know us better and see what our lives are like. We would be honored to adopt your child and we wish you continued strength as you make your decision.

About Us:

We met back in 2006 while we were going to the same college. We instantly bonded over our shared interests of sports, movies, the outdoors and the importance of family. We got married in 2011 and have been having fun together ever since.

Most of our free time is spent with family, friends and sharing hobbies together. We love to be outside, watch movies and spend time with our pets. We are passionate about animals and have rescued many pets over the years. Currently, we have 3 dogs and 1 cat.

Traveling is a big part of our lives and we love making memories, whether alone or with our extended families. We like to go on at least two trips a year. We can't wait to share our love of traveling with the newest member of our family. Some of our favorite places we have visited include Ireland, the Utah National Parks and our frequent trips to the Jersey Shore.

Meet Matt:

I grew up in Northeastern Pennsylvania with my parents and two younger brothers. We were all very close to each other and I consider my brothers my best friends as we are within five years of age of each other and did everything together. As you can imagine, a house with three young boys made for a busy and playful time that we hope to have in our home. My parents were very involved in all aspects of my life and encouraged me to be a hard worker. I developed an early interest in math and science and went on to college, graduating with a Mechanical Engineering degree. I am now working as a Project Manager on a military base. I really enjoy what I do and love to manage projects from start to finish. I want to make sure I can provide the best life for my family and give the same opportunities to Hannah and our adopted child as I had when I was growing up.

Aside from spending my time with my family and friends, I really enjoy sports, Atlanta Braves baseball, Notre Dame Football, and visiting every baseball stadium one day. I love going antiquing, collecting baseball cards and matchbox cars. I also love being out in nature and exploring the outdoors by hiking, biking, kayaking, and gardening. My most recent joy is getting to be Hannah's dad and spending every moment I can with her. She and our future adopted baby are my whole world.

Meet Kelly:

I grew up in Northern NJ with my parents and two older siblings. We are a close-knit family and continue to spend a lot of time together on a regular basis. My mom and dad live a few miles away and it allows us to see each other often and they are a great help with Hannah. My parents encouraged me to work hard and continue to be great role models. They exposed me to many different activities, allowed me to follow my passions and encouraged me to be a life-long learner. I have always enjoyed school and after college, I went on to get my Master’s Degree. I have spent my career working as a Board Certified Behavior Analyst at an agency that serves children and adults with autism. I love my job and have made many lifelong friends there. Throughout my life, I have always loved animals and that led me to pursue a second career in dog training. I work part-time as a Certified Professional Dog Trainer providing private lessons to dog owners in their homes and in the community.

When Hannah was born, I gave up working full-time to be with her during the day and be a stay-at-home mom. I now only work 5-10 hours per week and my mom typically watches Hannah while I work. It was the best decision I have ever made. I love being a mom and watching Hannah grow and learn new things every day. I am so grateful that Matt works so hard to allow this to be possible.

Besides spending time with family, I really enjoy being outside and exploring nature. I love to hike, ride my bike, kayak and play sports. I also love to read, make homemade goodies like jam and have always been a fan of all things Disney!

I have always wanted to have a big family and see my children grow up with the love and care that I had growing up. It is so exciting to think that Hannah will have the opportunity to create special bonds with her sibling the way I did and still do. I honestly can't wait to add another child to our family and become a mom of two!

Meet Hannah:

Hannah was born in April 2021 and is a happy, easy-going little girl. She is very loving and enjoys cuddling and being together with her family. She loves to play with toys and books, especially dolls and building toys. She enjoys playing with other children, especially her cousins. We feel that she would make a great big sister. She is very gentle and kind with other children, especially her baby cousin. She is also a helper and loves to do things around the house with us.

We like to introduce Hannah to new activities to see what she likes and give her opportunities to socialize. She currently takes weekly swimming lessons and goes to gymnastics and music classes. We love seeing her learn and grow with other children and we look forward to doing these activities with the next child that we add to our family.

Our Family and Friends:

Family is EVERYTHING! We feel blessed to have very close relationships with both sides of our family. Both sets of parents have been married for over 40 years and are very involved in our daily lives.

Matt has two younger brothers that he is very close with. They both have children of their own and live about 2 hours away. Despite the distance, we see Matt's family frequently and go on yearly vacations together. We have planned a week away at a lake for this summer. Hannah loves spending time with her cousins, especially since they are so close in age.

Kelly is very close with her family as well and feels lucky that her parents live only 3 miles away. They help a lot by watching Hannah and are very supportive in all aspects of our lives. Kelly is the youngest of 3 children. Her brother has two children and lives in a neighboring town. She has a very special relationship with her sister and her family. She has two children and lives about an hour away. Our niece and nephew love playing with Hannah and can't wait to add a new baby to the family to play with. We see each other several times a month and go on yearly trips. This year we visited Disney World together.

We love celebrating the holidays together and we like to keep to traditions that we had growing up. Holidays are extra special because we are one big family with both sides of the family coming together to celebrate on many occasions. We are lucky that our families have blended so well. We also enjoy hosting Thanksgiving and New Year's Eve celebrations.

We also enjoy spending time with our close friends. We are grateful to have many friends who have children for Hannah and our future children to play with. We love to go hiking, have game nights and meet up at the local playgrounds. Our friends have been so supportive of our decision to adopt and can't wait to meet the baby that will join our family.

Our Home and Community:

We live in a rural town in Northern New Jersey that is surrounded by farms and mountains. We live in the same town that Kelly grew up in and it affords us so many opportunities to enjoy nature and be outside. It is a safe and beautiful place to grow up. There are lots of local parks, hiking trails and things to do. We live close to the schools and the center of town. Our home has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. We have a large 1-acre property with a great fenced in yard that allows for hours of play. In the warm weather, we have a swing, sandbox and water table set up. We have also created a playroom for Hannah and our future children to play in complete with a bookshelf and table to play at.

Our Message to You

We both grew up in loving homes with parents who provided us with security, love and affection and the opportunity to learn and grow every day. We promise to provide these same opportunities and environment for your child. We have so much love to give to a child and we are so excited to grow our family through adoption. We are honored that you took the time to learn about our journey and we truly hope that you and your child can become a part of our journey too.

Wishing you all the best,
Kelly & Matt

Click here to contact this family
A Loving Choice Adoption Associates is an adoption agency located in Monmouth County NJ and serves all of New Jersey.